The Pink Flower Full Moon marks the time when flowers bloom in the Northern Hemisphere. It appears on April 5, 2023, at 7:49 pm. It’s a particularly beautiful, beneficial moon with aspects, which can enhance love and lead us in the direction of desires. The Full Moon heightens energy while focusing on germination, fertility, and growth. High tides and strong emotion also accompany the full moon.

Sun (life) in Aries brings boldness and new beginnings to life, asking for passion and creativity to place inspiration into physical form. Moon (emotion) in Libra focuses on balance and beauty as we follow the quest to move forward. Balance is found by focusing on the aspects of life that are not in harmony—or overlooked when alterations are made by a desire for change.

Balance comes from reflection on the inner self with emphasis on the heart, meditation, and remembering the power of the universe. All activities come from stillness and centering, which lead to the beauty and harmony of the hidden, mystical world. (Whatever changes occur, they lack value without it)

Sun (life) conjunct Jupiter (expansion, good fortune) asks for focus on our inner/outer purpose in life and to contemplate the realm of possibility that accompanies spiritual growth. (It’s not necessary to know our purpose, but it’s lovely to direct attention on the fulfillment of dreams and hopes.) The aspect also gives optimism and deeper understanding of life.

Moon (emotion) square Mars (male, overall energy) expresses a conflict of energy between emotion and action. The aspect increases impulsive emotion and heightens strong desires. Courage and strength are delivered by the square, particularly with moving through personal shortcomings and blocks. It’s a passionate energy that’s useful for moving through blocks and limitations, but it’s not beneficial with discussions and communication on the level of relationship.  (It’s important to temper emotions and strong feelings.) Moon opposition Jupiter (expansion, good fortune) benefits spiritual development and accentuates kindness, which is beneficial if applied in a balanced way. It can give feelings of optimism or mild depression, depending on circumstances in life.

Mercury (communication, thought) in Taurus is stubborn and fixed in its opinions, but it is also strong and vital. The placement can aid with abundance, creativity, and beauty as it’s ruled by Venus. Mercury sextile Mars (overall energy, action) speeds the mind, which transcends the slowness of placement in Taurus. It aids business and career, delivers a burst of energy for achieve, and heightens courage and belief in the self. Mercury sextile Saturn (karma, limitation) gives incredible mental focus, enhances memory, and clarity of thought. It increases good judgement, favoring research and long-term projects. (Mercury will move retrograde on April 20. During this time, it conjuncts Uranus, amplifying the energy of the aspect.)

Venus (love, relationships) is in Taurus, an earth sign, conferring beauty, positive relationships, and accumulating abundance. It can also represent a time of seeing the beauty of life, aligning with love, and harmonizing with the earth. Venus square Saturn (time, limitation) asks for limiting spending and quiet introspection. It can give feelings of discouragement, yet it encourages working on self-love and projects. Venus conjunct Uranus (sudden change, quantum field) brings change in relationships, creativity, or money. Small, pleasant changes can come through surprises. Venus sextile Neptune (illusion, mysticism) bestows sensitivity, creativity, and sensuality. It’s easy to daydream, but it’s important to translate creativity into form. Venus trine Pluto (subconscious, transformation) aids in aligning thoughts and emotions to harmoniously achieve goals and desires. It deepens love and gives awareness of our underlying feelings and thoughts.

Mars (overall energy, action) is placed in Cancer, an emotional water sign. In this placement, emotions tend to become confused with action, and clarity is often lacking. (For clarity, meditate on the inner self.) Mars trine Saturn (limitation, karma, time) asks for a review of past actions—and discernment between the wiser and more foolish choices. From this perspective, it’s helpful to map a strategy for the future. The aspect asks for discipline, consistency, and hard work, which it rewards with success. Mars square Neptune (mysticism, illusion) increases sensitivity and emotional volatility. It clouds the ability to separate truth and illusion, sometimes hiding the true path of our journey. It’s wise to think and rethink the next steps before acting.

Jupiter (good fortune, expansion) in Aries leads to new beginnings, boldness, and the desire to recreate our lives. It asks for expansion in expression, goals, and our perception of life. Jupiter square Pluto (subconscious, transformation) asks for balance while focusing on enlightenment, personal goals, and expansion. The aspect brings a strong desire to succeed and expand, but it asks for harmony through openness and compromise with others.

The shift of Saturn into Pisces alters the overall astrological feeling of this time. Saturn (karma, limitation) in Pisces, a water sign symbolizing karma, may mark the ending of the old colonial way of life and the limitation of the feminine, which occurred in the last century with the destruction of indigenous societies.

Uranus (sudden change, quantum field) in Taurus refers to both electronics and nature as well as the importance of living in harmony with the earth. Modern electronics could provide “free” energy, clean the environment, and reduce hours of work. In this environment, we could cultivate a deeper and positive relationship with the earth as opposed to harnessing rivers, cutting trees, and reducing natural beauty. (Metaphysics suggests that the most important technology is hidden in humanity’s higher consciousness.)

Neptune (mysticism, illusion) in Pisces, a water sign, binds us together on an emotional level, which can lead to the experience of lower mass consciousness or a sea of love, associated with higher consciousness. Neptune sextiles Pluto (subconscious, transformation) encourages spirituality, the study of metaphysics, and awareness of mystical truth.

Pluto (subconscious, transformation) in Aquarius reveals our personal and true nature—and how it fits into the collective. It shows aspects of the self, which are hidden on a deep level, and the placement can lead to finding and understanding our deepest dreams and desires, which are hidden in the heart. (Pluto also represents resources, so it may open a path to hidden gifts.)

Julia Griffin, Intuitive Healer and Coach

Julia Griffin, intuitive healer and owner of One True Self, began her work fifteen years ago under the tutelage of real wolves. Following their direction, Julia sees and reads energy, including animals, plants and people. She works with people in session to find their resonance with the soul, clearing patterns and alignment with their inner path. If you would like to seek additional spiritual change and insight into your life, please contact me for information about an intuitive session.


  1. Belinda A Frank

    I feel this deeply. We are entering the New Age The 60’s were a trial run, as Peter Gabriel would say, “This is for real.” Thank you Julia, Soul Sister.

  2. Julia Griffin

    You’re welcome, Belinda. So glad you feel the same.


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *